Home » News » Cross River SUBEB Begins Screening Of Shortlisted Applicants Tomorrow, October 22nd

Cross River SUBEB Begins Screening Of Shortlisted Applicants Tomorrow, October 22nd

Shortlisted applicants at the Cross River State Universal Basic Education Board, CR-SUBEB employment exercise recently conducted will face the first phase of screening tomorrow, October 22nd to end on November 10th, 2018

A statement signed by the Executive Chairman, Dr. Stephen Odey and made available to Cross River Daily News advised all successful applicants whose names are found on the list it published recently on its website @www.crsubeb.com to appear before the screening panel on the dates as scheduled:

Northern Senatorial District:

Monday 22nd to Thursday 25th October, 2018.
Venue: Government Secondary School, Igoli, Ogoja
Time: 8.30 am daily.

Monday, October 22, 2018 – Yala local government area.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 – Ogoja local government area.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 – Obudu local government area.

Thursday, October 25, 2018 – Bekwarra and Obanliku local government areas

Central Senatorial District:
Tuesday, 30th October to Saturday 3rd November, 2018
Venue: Velos Secondary Commercial School, Ikom
Time: 8.30 am daily.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 – Yakurr local government area.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 – Abi and Etung local government areas.

Thursday, November 1, 2018 – Obubra local government area.

Friday, November 2, 2018 – Boki local government area.

Saturday, November 3, 2018 – Ikom local government area.

Southern Senatorial District:
Tuesday 6th November, 2018 to Saturday 10th November, 2018
Venue: Government Girls Secondary School, Big Qua, Calabar
Time: 8.30 am daily.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018 – Biase local government area.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 – Akamkpa local government area.

Thursday, November 8, 2018 – Odukpani local government area.

Friday, November 9, 2018 – Calabar South and Akpabuyo local government areas.

Saturday, November 10, 2018 – Calabar Municipal and Bakassi local government areas.

The Board also advised shortlisted candidates to note that: “The total number of candidates to be recruited per Local Government Area will be proportional to the number of schools and pupils enrollment to ensure equitable distribution and spread of teachers to existing primary schools in the State.

“Candidates for interview are to come along with original and photocopies of all their credentials as well as two recent passport size photographs in colored print, all enclosed in a file jacket. They are equally expected to know and retain their serial numbers as they appear on the list for easy reference and identification.”

Also, the Board advised successful candidates to adhere strictly to the information contained therein, as according to it, “it would not entertain any request for consideration outside the scheduled time table.”

It further emphasized that candidates who are in possession of fake certificates and documents should stay clear of the venue as anyone caught will instantly be handed over to the security agencies for investigation and prosecution.

The Board had announced that Governor Ben Ayade approved the recruitment of thousands of teachers and security personnel to checkmate staff shortage in the basic education sector of the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*